DOS printing

Post tutorials on using doPDF, or ask a "How Can I" question.
tonrdam
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 7:01 am

Postby tonrdam » Mon Feb 21, 2011 2:12 pm

I have installed doPDF and it works like a charm. The thing is 1 have 1 application that runs in a DOS box, the prints from that application are printed, scanned to pdf and mailed, which is wasteful. At the moment i use NET USE LPT1 \\domain\printer to print to our network printer. What i want to do is to reconfigure to print to dopdf


something like NET USE LPT2 \\pcname\dopdf


First thing i noticed was that if i try to share dopdf it does not work, goes back to not shared, anybody out there who has something like this working



Softland
Posts: 1443
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:19 am

Postby Softland » Mon Feb 21, 2011 7:52 pm

Hello,


DoPDF can only be deployed in a Windows environment with the expected results. Other OS or Platforms are not supported for the moment so we cannot make this work for you.


Thank you for understanding.



tonrdam
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 7:01 am

Postby tonrdam » Wed Feb 23, 2011 9:06 pm

i do, i actually managed to get a step further with novapdf, althought the data seems to get stuck in the spooling.




Return to “Tutorials”