"doPDF 9 Getting Started" dialog box

Post here if you have problems installing or using doPDF.
Matias
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2018 12:01 pm

"doPDF 9 Getting Started" dialog box

Postby Matias » Fri Jun 01, 2018 12:09 pm

Each time the computer is started, the "doPDF 9 Getting Started" dialog box opens.

How is it disabled?

Softland
Posts: 1478
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:19 am

Re: "doPDF 9 Getting Started" dialog box

Postby Softland » Mon Jun 04, 2018 8:24 am

What version of doPDF are you using? The Getting Started window should only start on request (i.e when you search for and open doPDF) and there's no option to start it each time.

Matias
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2018 12:01 pm

Re: "doPDF 9 Getting Started" dialog box

Postby Matias » Tue Jun 05, 2018 6:10 pm

Softland wrote:What version of doPDF are you using? The Getting Started window should only start on request (i.e when you search for and open doPDF) and there's no option to start it each time.



This is the screen i had be talking.
Image

And this is the version i have used.
Image

Matias
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2018 12:01 pm

Re: "doPDF 9 Getting Started" dialog box

Postby Matias » Tue Jun 12, 2018 1:02 pm

No one who had this problem?

Softland
Posts: 1478
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:19 am

Re: "doPDF 9 Getting Started" dialog box

Postby Softland » Thu Jun 21, 2018 8:22 am

doPDF doesn't have a "Start with Windows" option, so something must trigger the window (maybe you have a pooled print?). I'd suggest reinstalling doPDF to be sure everything is cleaned.


Return to “Troubleshooting”